Attention Kitimat Minor Hockey Coaches – the Prince George Spruce Kings, Langley Rivermen and Canucks Alumni need your help!
If you are interested in helping on the ice, please complete the attached Volunteer Registration form.


<<Click Here for Registration Form>>


On Friday, February 14th, Tamitik Arena and Kitimat Ice Rink will play host to the free Prince George Spruce Kings and Langley Rivermen hockey camps. We have been asked to provide the following numbers of people for each age group to assist with the delivery of the clinic (and of course, the wrangling of little hockey players!)


The times and number of volunteers needed are as follows;


Midget – 9:00am – 10:15am (4 volunteers needed)


Bantam – 10:30am – 11:45am (4 volunteers needed).


PeeWee – 12:00pm – 1:15pm (4 volunteers needed)


Atom – 1:30pm – 2:45pm (4 volunteers needed)


Novice –… Continue reading




The Prince George Spruce Kings and Langley Rivermen are excited to announce that they will be hosting Hockey Camps set to occur in Kitimat on Friday, February 14th beginning at 9:00AM, and carrying on through the age groups until 5:15pm. The Prince George Spruce Kings camp will be run in Tamitik Arena, and the Langley Rivermen camp will be run in Kitimat Ice Rink. The following morning (Saturday, February 15th), the two schools will play a series of exhibition games against each other! This is completely free, and all registrants will receive;

· An age appropriate training session with players and staff from either the Prince George Spruce Kings or the Langley Rivermen
· A free camp jersey
· We are also excited to announce that Canucks Alumni Dave Babych and Jyrki Lumme will be on hand for the camps.

All players currently… Continue reading

Former Kitimat Winterhawk Skylar Pacheco playing for Brock University’s – Brock Badgers Hockey Team.


Since his move from Kitimat Minor Hockey, Skylar has played for: Pursuit of Excellence Varsity (Kelowna), Creston Valley Thunder Cats, Prince George Spruce Kings, Cowichan Valley Capitals, and Brock University’s – Brock Badgers.